When and Where to Watch French Open 2020

Author

Categories

Share

The French Open 2020 is finally underway after all the postponements and changes in schedule amid the uncertainty of the event being held, in the first place. The coronavirus pandemic pushed the event from the hot conditions in May-June to a Fall window of September-October.

Many expect the conditions to be very different this year given the new time frame. To add to this, matches that go late in the evening or in rainy conditions will be played under a roof on Court Philippe Chatrier for the first time.

When to watch the French Open 2020?

The main draw matches begin on Sunday, September 27th. The women’s singles final will be held on Saturday, October 10th, while the men’s singles final on Sunday, October 11th, signals the end of the event. Matches begin at 5 am (ET), 11 am (local time).

The schedule for the French Open 2020 is as follows (times are in ET).

Sunday, Sept. 27 5 a.m.-3 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 28 5 a.m.-3 p.m.
 

Tuesday, Sept. 29

 

5 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

Wednesday, Sept. 30

 

5 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

Thursday, Oct. 1

 

5 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

Friday, Oct. 2

 

5 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

Saturday, Oct. 3

 

5 a.m.-12 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 4 5 a.m.-12 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 5 5 a.m.-3 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 6 6 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
 

Wednesday, Oct. 7

 

6 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

 

Thursday, Oct. 8

 

5 a.m.-2 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 9 5 a.m.-4 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 10 9 a.m.
 

Sunday, Oct. 11

 

9 a.m.

Where to watch the live-action at Roland Garros?

Despite the challenges and business losses due to the unforeseen circumstances these days, broadcasters lined up to showcase the Grand Slam event.

Here’s where you can watch the clay-court Grand Slam event in your respective territories.

France France.tv Sport, Eurosport
Europe (all territories) Eurosport
Europe (local) ITV, Rtbf.be, SRG SSR, eirsport, ORF, EPT, Radio Televijiza Slovenija, Televizia Markiza, PTS, Kyle, Eesti Meedia, Ceska Televize, Hrvastska radiotelevizija, PTPC, RTCG
USA NBC Sports, Tennis channel
Canada RDS, TSN
Latin-America ESPN
Brazil Band Sports
North-Africa and Middle-east bein sports
Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport, Canal+
India Star Sports network
China CMG
South-East Asia Fox Sports
Japan TV Tokyo, wowow
Australia Fox Sports, SBS
New Zealand Sky
South Korea JTBC (Fox Sports

Rafael Nadal will look to bag his 13th French Open crown in the men’s singles. He is also a three-time defending champion, and defeated US Open 2020 champion, Dominic Thiem, in the last two finals.

On the women’s side, defending champion Ashleigh Barty will miss the event. Simona Halep goes in as the favorite, while Serena Williams aims to win a record-equalling 24th Grand Slam title.

Author

Share